Fix .htaccess when used with MultiViews
authorColin Guthrie <colin.guthrie@tribalogic.net>
Fri, 19 Apr 2013 14:58:39 +0000 (15:58 +0100)
committerChristian Weiske <cweiske@cweiske.de>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 16:00:19 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
mod_rewrite + MultiViews don't play nice when the URL you want to redirect
is the same as a filename in the current folder (which applies for the
'list' and 'search' URLs).

The net result is that the first page of each works, but subsequent pagination
fails.

Disabling MultiViews solves this problem.

www/.htaccess

index 60419bb..b853d35 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,6 @@
+# http://serverfault.com/questions/57243/apache-mod-rewrite-fails-when-file-by-same-name-exists
+Options -MultiViews
+
 RewriteEngine On
 RewriteBase /
 #RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -f
 RewriteEngine On
 RewriteBase /
 #RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} -f