update readme
authorChristian Weiske <cweiske@cweiske.de>
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 22:55:44 +0000 (00:55 +0200)
committerChristian Weiske <cweiske@cweiske.de>
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 23:00:32 +0000 (01:00 +0200)
README.rst

index 47954d0..a3e81d7 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,25 @@ stapibas
 ********
 The standalone Pingback server, written in PHP.
 
+Alternative to `Trackback ‘em All`__
 
+__ http://scott.yang.id.au/code/trackback-em-all/
+
+
+============
+Dependencies
+============
+- PHP 5.3+
+- PDO
+- `Net_URL2`__
+- `HTTP_Request2`__
+- `PEAR2 Services_Pingback`__
+- `SimplePie`__
+
+__ http://pear.php.net/package/Net_URL2
+__ http://pear.php.net/package/HTTP_Request2
+__ https://github.com/pear2/Services_Pingback
+__ http://simplepie.org/
 
 =================
 Pingback receiver
@@ -39,3 +57,13 @@ Whenever you update your website, tell stapibas about it via a
 HTTP POST request::
 
   $ curl -d url=http://example.org/feed/ http://stapibas.example.org/request-feed-update.php
+
+
+Run the pinger
+==============
+Run stapibas every 5 minutes or every hour to check for feed updates,
+extract new URLs from the feed and send pingbacks to them.
+
+::
+
+   $ php bin/stapibas