Support errbot 5 and python 3 master github/master
authorChristian Weiske <cweiske@cweiske.de>
Sun, 18 Mar 2018 22:09:14 +0000 (23:09 +0100)
committerChristian Weiske <cweiske@cweiske.de>
Sun, 18 Mar 2018 22:11:11 +0000 (23:11 +0100)
exec.plug
exec.py

index bde04e8..849ccd9 100644 (file)
--- a/exec.plug
+++ b/exec.plug
@@ -9,6 +9,5 @@ description = Execute a command when the bot is talked to
 version = 2+
 
 [Errbot]
-min = 4.0.0
-max = 4.99.99
-
+min = 5.0.0
+max = 5.99.99
diff --git a/exec.py b/exec.py
index 207a4f9..d91fc2b 100644 (file)
--- a/exec.py
+++ b/exec.py
@@ -1,7 +1,6 @@
 # -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
 import os, re, subprocess
-from errbot import BotPlugin, botcmd, re_botcmd
-from errbot.utils import ValidationException
+from errbot import BotPlugin, botcmd, re_botcmd, ValidationException
 
 class Exec(BotPlugin):
     """
@@ -60,15 +59,15 @@ class Exec(BotPlugin):
         """
         try:
             output = subprocess.check_output(
-                [self.config['command'], unicode(msg.body), unicode(msg.frm)],
+                [self.config['command'], msg.body, str(msg.frm)],
                 stderr=subprocess.STDOUT
             )
             if len(output) > 0:
-                return unicode(output, 'utf-8')
+                return str(output, 'utf-8')
             else:
                 return "OK\n"
         except subprocess.CalledProcessError as err:
             if len(err.output):
-                return unicode(err.output, 'utf-8')
+                return str(err.output, 'utf-8')
             else:
                 return "Error"